Comeragh CC Summer League Race 6.

Comeragh CC Summer League Race 6.

So as we near the end of our summer league for 2016 with top honours still all to play for, the penultimate race for this year was as fast an affair as there has been.

On the night it was Ciaran O’Sullivan, rising under 16 star of Comeragh CC who took top spot, all but retaining the handicap that the under 16 racers were given at the off.

Ciaran O’Sullivan takes clear victory.

Next up was the bunch sprint where WRC’s Junior, Mark Whittle, who’s on blistering from of late, was first across the line followed by Aquablue’s Conor Hennebry.

Mark ‘Smiley’ Whittle takes the bunch sprint.


Thanks again to all who raced, the marshalls, and to John Coleman once again for the pictures.


The first table is last nights results, and the second one, the current overall standings. Still all to play for. See you all next week for the final weeks race for 2016.


Name Club Time Position
Ciaran O'Sullivan Comeragh CC 1st
Mark Whittle WRC 2nd
Conor Hennebry Aquablue 3rd
Martin Cullinane Comeragh CC 4th
Sean Keating WRC 5th
Ray Dwyer DCC 6th
Ciaran Cahill DCC 7th
Kieth Barry Carrick 8th
Name Club Time Position
Conor Hennebry Aquablue 22pts 1st
Martin O'Brien Comeragh CC 17pts 2nd
Sean Keating WRC 17pts 2nd
Ciaran O'Sullivan Comeragh CC 15pts 4th
Kieran Cahill DCC 14pts 5th
Sean Hassey Carrick 13pts 6th
Martin Cullinane Comeragh CC 13pts 6th
Cathal Purcell Carrick 12pts 8th
Thomas Walsh Comeragh CC 11pts 9th
Robin Kelly WRC 10pts 10th
Aaron Kearney 10pts 10th
Damien Vereker/Martin Mazgaski Comeragh CC/Rosbury 10ps 10th