Comeragh CC Summer League Final Week

Comeragh CC Summer League Final Week

And so another cracking Comeragh CC summer league series comes to a close, and what a league it was! 8 cracking weeks of very fast racing, and not a drop of rain. Very exciting racing right the way through was enjoyed by all and it came down to the wire in the end which made it all the more exciting. But in the end there could only be only one winner, and Waterford Racing Club’s Robin Kelly pinched it with his 5th win in this years league. Comeragh CC’s first year junior Tomas Walsh who had a win, a second place and 3 third places was second overall and rounding out the podium was the equally consistent Enda Walsh, also of Waterford Racing Club.

The club and committee would like to thank all who turned up for this years races for their attendance. Thanks to all who marshaled & drove cars. A big thanks to Noel O’Dwyer for organizing the marshalling rota. Thanks to Sinead and Cliona power for their tireless work behind the scenes. A huge word of thanks must also go to John Coleman for his fantastic photos. His pictures  which he kindly allowed us to use here and on other platforms really go a long way to promote cycling. John also himself publishes these photos on national cycling pages. Not only that but his photos also prove invaluable when it comes to picking out the results at the finish line, big buala-bos John.

We look forward to seeing you all next year for another super series of league races. In the mean time below firstly are a few pics of the prize giving, the results from the last race, followed by the overall table.

Robin Kelly WRC, Overall Winner 2017
Tomas Walsh Comeragh CC, 2nd Overall 2017.
Enda Walsh, WRC, 3rd Overall 2017.
Micheál Hayes, Comeragh CC, First Unplaced Under 16 Overall 2017.

Also not pictured, the winner of the prize for first overall unplaced lady for 2017, Emma Walsh, WRC.

The rest of John Coleman’s pictures from the final night can be found here;


Name Club Time Position
Robin Kelly Waterford Racing Club 1st
Stephen Murray Velo Revolution 2nd
Tomas Walsh Comeragh CC 3rd
Donal O'Cionnfhaolaidh UCD 4th
Ray Cullen Panduit Carrick Wheelers 5th
Kieran Merriman Waterford Racing Club 6th
Mark Whittle Waterford Caring Club 7th
Jason Kenny Comeragh CC 8th
David Halligan Comeragh CC 9th
Alan Landers Dungarvan CC 10th
Name Club Time Position
Robin Kelly Waterford Racing CLub 1st
Tomas Walsh Comeragh CC 2nd
Enda Walsh Waterford Racing Club 3rd
Stephen Murray Velo Revolution 4th
Jason Kenny Comeragh CC 5th
Martin O'Brien Comeragh CC 6th
Trevor Robinson Comeragh CC 7th
Ray Cullen Panduit Carrick Wheelers 8th
Alan Landers Dungarvan CC 9th
Donal O'Cionnfhaolaidh UCD 10th